Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.8
Value
7.9

Reviews

    barbara
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maximilian
    at

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LJM18
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 September 2018

    Try and stay in Seabright!

    Santa Cruz! Also the high price tag that came with a very budget motel. The Islander was definitely the best option, it was disappointing to see that all options in the area appeared to be expensive budget or ultra expensive boutique.
    It was lovely to have a pool, the room was clean and comfortable and we could walk to the main sights.
    Léa
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    Very nice pool Complimentary breakfast Nicely decorated and very clean room: a pleasure to stay after some old motels
    no

    Review score

    5.8
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2018
    Very decent Motel. Got everything you need including a small breakfast
    Malika
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joe
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    Very clean and comfortable room. Small but updated and very nice bathroom. Had a fridge and microwave. Easy to walk to boardwalk and downtown, but only during daytime. Had upstairs room, and it was very quiet during our stay.
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    18 September 2018

    It does its job and please don't expect anything more than that.

    Toilet seat doesn't stay up so you would have to constantly hold it while you are doing your stuff. The door on your unit doesn't block all the sound from the street so it wasn't as quiet as other motels.
    None
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan Rogers
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018

    Ill be back

    Nothing
    Everything
    Gabriel
    ec

    Review score

    5.8
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemary
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    Can't think of a thing! I was really glad I chose this hotel.
    The room was very updated and extremely clean. The beds were extra comfy; lots of pillows, some down. The location was perfect, quiet and centrally located.Starbucks just a block away. I will definitely stay here if I plan another trip.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Verretta
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    3 September 2018

    I enjoyed my stay and the pool.

    Our room was next to a wall so our room was not well lit.
    The room and bath were up to date. It was really nice and clean.
    Pamela
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    26 August 2018

    Decent for our needs (sleeping only) but wouldn't be first choice in the area.

    Parking was awful, not enough spaces for all guests. Room was small; with king bed we barely could maneuver. While the female owner we spoke with on the phone was nice & accommodating, the male at the desk for check in/out was grumpy, unfriendly & and acted like he was doing us a favor to stay there. Pricing was too high for the quality of the property, but was reasonable in light of Santa Cruz room costs.
    Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge worked fine. Bathroom was well stocked and the shower had decent water pressure and hot water. Quiet, non-smoking room.
    Louis
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2018

    Rooms are clean and well kept but a little on the small side. very adequate and a good value.

    Rooms are small
    Friendliness of staff
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews