Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.7
Value
7.8

Reviews

    NinaTait
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 July 2018

    Great

    It's on a main road. We were lucky enough to get a room at the back away from road so it didn't affect us but if you're at the front it will be a bit noisy.
    Staff were super friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable with a large bed. Good location about 15 mins walk to the boardwalk and downtown.
    Dennis
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    RELAXING

    THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE WITH THE AREAS ACTIVITIES.
    Giedrius
    lt

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan Hoogland
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2018

    Excellent stay

    Nothing
    Clean, quiet, comfortable. Great location. Tad old-fashioned interior but really well maintained. Parking available. We didn't expect any breakfast so the very simple breakfast consisting of toast with jam and cereal was a welcome surprise.
    Angie
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    11 July 2018

    Clean & central to Santa Cruz & Capitola

    Breakfast could be improved. Use salted butter, have decaf coffee & tea options
    Very clean & the location is perfect for Santa Cruz & Capitola
    Tami
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    9 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    verseau17
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018

    Well-maintained, affordable, pleasant place to stay in Santa Cruz.

    Nothing to complain about, except the cable stations seemed more local, but there were enough channels to provide variety. It wasn’t a problem for me or my 8 year old son.
    Affordable, pleasantly clean (with no toxic cleaning product odor), centrally located (15 min walk to beach boardwalk or downtown), safe area, heated pool, quiet room, good maid service, relaxed 11:30am checkout, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, good sized room with microwave and mini refrigerator, a/c & heater worked well.
    Payton
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    3 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemarue
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 June 2018

    Very comfortable

    We like the two room option available. Nice safe pool area and enough parking for guests.
    2017travel
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    26 June 2018

    We would stay here again.

    us

    Review score

    4.6
    24 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    12 June 2018
    Parking is a bit tight
    Comfortable bed, clean & quiet room, good location for my needs
    Cindy
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018
    Would have liked a hot tub but that's being very particular.
    The management, especially Rose, was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.
    Synclaire
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Good no frills motel. Clean, nice refrigerator, great location, close to restaurants. Would stay here again.
    Omar
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018
    Yes the Beds were like clous!!
    Ricardo
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    What a pleasant surprise. - would definitely recommend.

    The woman checking me in was very kind, the room was large, ,comfortable and spotless. Even though the motel has been around for several decades, my room and the entire property was very well maintained.
    Matt
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 May 2018

    Really good value for the money.

    The parking situation was the only drawback I noticed. The parking lot is VERY small and hard to maneuver in; I was there on a weeknight and found a spot, but I'm not sure how one would fare on the weekend.
    The room was small but very cozy and well-designed with nice furnishings. It seemed nice and updated and had a clean, thoughtful bathroom. The desk staff who I interacted with were pleasant. Really good prices for how nice it was.
    Robin
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews